Organisation of the Network

Who's Who

Ah Circle

Annette Hayton, co-developer of the NERUPI Framework, manages the Network on behalf of the University of Bath which provides office space, employment and financial services.

Kate Holmes

Kate Holmes is the NERUPI Development Officer and coordinates activities, supports members and keeps the website up to date.


Harriet Penrose is the NERUPI Adminstrative Assistant who deals with enquiries, event bookings and membership admin and finance.

Academic Advisory Board

NERUPI is advised and supported by an Academic Advisory Board.

Dr Andrew Bengry, Bath Spa University, co-developer of the NERUPI Framework, sits on the board permanently as Academic Adviser.

The board is chaired by Professor Jacqueline Stevenson MBE, University of Leeds

and also includes:

Professor Paul Ashwin, Lancaster University

Professor Vikki Boliver, Durham University

Dr Matt Dickson, University of Bath

Dr Constantino Dumangane Jr, University of York

Dr Clare Gartland, University of Suffolk

Professor Margaret Greenfields, Buckinghamshire New University

Professor Nicola Ingram, Manchester Metropolitan University

Professor Marie-Pierre Moreau, Anglia Ruskin University

Dr Richard Waller, UWE Bristol

Dr Mark Walmsley, University of East Anglia

Annette Hayton, Senior Research Fellow and NERUPI Convenor, University of Bath

Kate Holmes, NERUPI Development Officer, University of Bath (Secretary)

NERUPI Steering Group

The NERUPI Steering Group consists of representatives from participating organisations elected annually by the Network.

NERUPI Steering Group 2020-21

Annette Hayton, Senior Research Fellow and NERUPI Convenor, University of Bath (Chair)

Kate Holmes, NERUPI Development Officer, University of Bath (Secretary)

Renata Albuquerque, WP Manager, SOAS University of London

Kirsty Allen, Community Engagement Project Officer, Aimhigher London Uni Connect

Andrew Bengry, Senior Lecturer, Bath Spa University

Berekhet Berakhy, EDI Officer, University of Westminster

Stuart Bottomley, Deputy Head of WP, University of Sussex

Sophie Cloutterbuck, Director of London Engagement, London Met University

Claire Cooke, Head of UK Recruitment & WP, Oxford Brookes University

Marva De La Coudray, Head of WP, SOAS, University of London

David Dobraszczyk, Student Recruitment & Access Officer, University of Reading

James Ferguson, WP Officer, University of East Anglia

Sally Griffin, WP & Access Manager, Bath Spa University

Rebecca Harland, Monitoring & Evaluation Officer, FutureHY Uni Connect

Scott McKenzie, Head of WP & Community Outreach, Cardiff University

Helen Smith, NCOP FutureHY Project Director, York & North Yorkshire Uni Connect

Sally Tazewell, Lecturer / HE Learning Adviser, Weston College for WIN Uni Connect

Dave Thomas, Student Success Project Manager, University of Kent

Heidi Yeandle-King, Events Coordinator, Reaching Wider Wales

NERUPI Member Organisations

A list of our current members can be found here: Our Members

Science Outreach